I LOVE Luaus and Lessons!

Guuuys,

Hope everyone is having a great week. Because I sure am!

It has been a fantastic week. I love serving the Lord. There is nothing more fulfilling than bringing other into the fold of God.

IMG_1307

Elder Lavaka and I  (learned how to make Chicken Katsu and Hawaiian mac salad)

So, we have been working really hard with a few people Gene being one of them. If you don’t remember. Gene has been blind since birth and he’s now 80 years old. He passed his baptismal interview and is ready to be baptized this Saturday. I love Gene so much and he is so ready. As we were teaching him this week, I just felt impressed to share with him Moroni 10:32-33

” 32 Yea, come unto Christ, and be perfected in him, and deny yourselves of all ungodliness; and if ye shall deny yourselves of all ungodliness, and love God with all your might, mind and strength, then is his grace sufficient for you, that by his grace ye may be perfect in Christ; and if by the grace of God ye are perfect in Christ, ye can in nowise deny the power of God.

 33 And again, if ye by the grace of God are perfect in Christ, and deny not his power, then are ye sanctified in Christ by the grace of God, through the shedding of the blood of Christ, which is in the covenant of the Father unto the remission of your sins, that ye become holy, without spot.”

I testified to him that that’s what he was doing and that he was preparing to meet the Lord and that he would stand before him confidently one day. He said, “the day I meet the Lord I hope you, Elder Brown and Elder Hollingsworth are right there with me.” At that moment, I knew I was sent here for Gene. He has taught me so much and I am humbled to know that the Lord would allow me to be such a special part of such a faithful man’s conversion. Gene has probably taught me more than I’ve taught him, he is a very very special friend of mine and always will be. Can’t wait to show you baptism pictures. It’s gonna be great.

IMG_1304

Elders Brown and Elder Hodson

Gotta go sorry duty calls…

Love ya,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

