Another Transfer in the Wild, Wild Westminster Zone

Hey Guys,

Thanks for the birthday wishes! Sorry if I couldn’t get to ya!

IMG_1278

Elder Brown and I are staying together. So it looks like I’m killing him (that means that I’m his companion when he goes home). I’ve never done that before… But super stoked, we should see probably at least 2 baptisms this transfer. I couldn’t be more stoked to get out and work this transfer. There are a lot hearts to bring to Christ, work to do and good times to be had.

So this week, I was on exchanges for 4 days this week. I spent 36 hours in the McKay Lake Ward with Elder Johnson. It was a good time. He was a good elder and just went home.

I also lost an old companion to the destroying angel… Elder Bassett… He’ll be sorely missed. I loved serving with him.

I’ll see all of these Elders again… no doubt. They are some of my best friends.

IMG_1279

E. Brown E. Johnson E. Bassett E. Me (In the Mission Home)

So the Gospel is a lot like this picture.

IMG_1264

Beautifully Simple and Simply Beautiful.

The Lord does not ask much of us but he expects so very much of us.

“Now ye may suppose that this is foolishness in me; but behold I say unto you, that by small and simple things are great things brought to pass; and small means in many instances doth confound the wise.”

The Lord asks us to believe in him and to follow him, to have faith in Him that he is the Son of God the Savior and Redeemer of the world. When we believe in Christ, we recognize him for who he is (the light, the life, the way, our strength) and see ourselves as who we really are (beloved yet FALLEN sons and daughters of god). When we recognized these things we grow a desire to follow him, rely on his strength rather than our own. We seek HIS will through revelation (prayer, scripture study and church attendence, the temple). As we follow and do what we are invited to do, Great and mighty miracles occur in our lives and in the lives of those around us. Lasting Joy are the results of the small and simple things. 

IMG_1283

IMG_1282

I love the Gospel! It’s awesome. Let it be a part of you. Try it for yourself. It will be the the greatest decision you’ve ever made.

I love you all,

Elder Rusick(USA)

Leave a Reply

