Guyyyyzzz

Hey Everyone!

Super STOKED to talk about this week! You know how we all have those life changing moments? That happened this week! We call that repentance because you receive a greater understanding of God and everything around you… That’s how I feel everyday now.

My whole mission, I’ve been trying to figure out how to lose myself in the work of the Lord. And I’ve been working really hard but I’ve never felt like Truly “LOST IN THE WORK,” ya know? To be truly lost in the work of Salvation is to forget about yourself and your problems and worries and things that will benefit you and start worrying about what will help others over come their struggles and concerns coming closer to Christ according to THEIR needs, not YOUR own. It’s taken a whopping 17 months, but I feel like I’m finally starting to get it. No more turning in for me, me, me. Turn out to he, she, them. When we do this we tend to forget about our own worries and begin think about how we can help better others situations, not judge but help them. We CAN be that instrument in God’s hands in helping other come closer to Christ. I’m not perfect at this by any means, but I just feel God has given me a greater understanding.

So this week, was pretty great. We were going to dinner, I parked the car and then decided to park somewhere else farther from the house we were going to. We walked to dinner and did our thing and walked back to the car. As we walked to the car, a man waved us down and told us he wanted us to teach his family. His name is White he is from Kenya! His wifes name is Caroline and he has a 2 sons Warren and Wayne and a Daughter named Witley. So we saw them on Friday, it was really cool, they are reading the Book of Mormon and praying about it. But the crazy thing is if we hadn’t parked the car further away we wouldn’t have walked by their house.

John, the guy we have been teaching who just got out of prison, has been progressing really well. He has accepted to be baptized. He is so ready to change and God has been blessing him so much! He has found a job and he is really changing. He want’s to follow Christ. It’s a mazing what Christ does for peoples lives.

Netaw is doing good and we are trying to get him to church. He’ll get there, may take some time though.

So last night we knocked on a door of someone that told us to come back and they actually let us in. His name is Josh and he’s a Catholic. He gave us the time and said he’d read the Book of Mormon and pray about it and we are seeing him again this week with his wife.

IMG_1152

Elder Houldridge and me in front of the Laredo Building

So much happened this week, I can’t write it all, but Heavenly Father is opening doors for us and preparing the way for us to do his work. Something great I learned this week is that I don’t need to prepare people, God is doing that. If I follow the spirit and keep the teaching simple, The Holy Ghost will testify of the truth we have to offer.

Love you all,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

