What’s up people!

Hey Everyone!

This week was super Rad!

We went on a few exchanges last week and they went well. I went with Elder Pulsipher on exchanges and the Lord led us to this awesome guy, his name was Dee. He is from Liberia (Africa). He had a ton of questions and was really cool. He seems really promising.

unnamed[6]

This is Elder Hansen one of the DL’s in our zone.

I also went on my first Spanish exchange, into a Spanish area, CRAZY. It was really good. I think … haha!

So last week, we went to Rachel and Fabricio’s house for dinner. they are investigators. They invited us over for Brazilian BBQ. it was so cool! There were so many Brazilians there. But I sat down and got talking to this lady. We started talking about Family History because she was so into it, and we talked about the spirit of Elijah and then we talked about the restoration. Family truly is one of the most profound doctrines ever.

unnamed[4]

Elder Bassett and I have really been trying to up our game and really follow the spirit in every decision we make. We have found that our testimonies have been way more meaningful and much more bold and plain. It’s awesome, I truly know that the Lord is directing us in EVERYTHING we do. Because we really are instruments in his hands if we allow ourselves to be. We have been called, we have been authorized and we do receive power through our obedience in whatever the Lord calls and authorizes you to do.

Something that has stuck out to me lately is when I was ordained to be an Elder is that in the blessing I was told I am a Warrior in God’s army and I was before this life. I know I always will be. I know that God’s purpose for me right now is to help others to know the answers to the great questions of life. To help them to know their Savior and Redeemer. So that they may conquer Satan and fight for Righteousness. We all have a great work to do… Let’s find the lord’s will for us right now and do it!

“6 And now, my beloved son, notwithstanding their hardness, let us labor diligently; for if we should cease to labor, we should be brought under condemnation; for we have a labor to perform whilst in this tabernacle of clay, that we may conquer the enemy of all righteousness, and rest our souls in the kingdom of God.”

Love you all,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

