My Best Friend is My Companion :)

So this week was wild, I was all over Colorado for meetings and stuff, and it took too much time out of my proselyting area. Plus Halloween we needed to be in at 6pm for the night. There just weren’t enough hours this week. But it was still a good week. I still love being a missionary and never want to come home … Sorry, I don’t. There are too many souls to save out here. Too many people need the Gospel in their lives.

But anyways, This week we found a couple, they were a member referral and they live in a trailer in a trailer park. His name is Steve and her name is Michael. They seem pretty interested, in fact I know they are interested, because he told us, “if I didn’t want to hear what you guys had to say, I wouldn’t have let you in.” She seems way more interested than him though. We saw them twice last week and had great discussions. We finished teaching them The Restoration and it was really great. They were superposed to come to church, but they didn’t make it. Hopefully they come next week, It’s really awesome teaching them and I know that as they show their faith and strive to receive answers from God that their prayers will be answered and they can know what we are teaching is true.

IMG_0923

The Johnsons

Kael was bailing on us all week and then he said He’d come to church and He didn’t… grrr. So he can’t make his baptismal date. But we are really getting the Deacons involved. We saw him after church and he hadn’t been reading either… double grrr… So instead of teaching the Plan of Salvation we read with him the Introduction to the Book of Mormon and some of Mosiah 18. It was really good. We bore our testimonies of the Book of Mormon (just to clarify, I know it’s true with all my heart), and bore our testimonies on how he could receive answers to prayers and he had a lot of great questions. It was awesome. Also, the deacons invited him to go on a camp out with them, I really hope he goes.

We also taught a really awesome lesson to the M family, The M family is strange. Sister M is disfellowshipped and Brother M is less active because of work, he comes about once a month and she comes every week with her family, they all seem disinterested. But she is not progressing towards being re-fellowshipped at all and she could be if she wanted to. I have no idea what motivates her to bring her family to church every week… But the whole family was there  when we saw them and we talked about the Restoration specifically the first vision. It was so awesome. We wanted to see if talking about this could rekindle their testimonies. The spirit was so strong, the kids were all involved in the lesson. It flooded the room. I was overwhelmed. I really feel like their testimonies of Jesus Christ and the first Vision came out. It was really cool to see.

IMG_0926

Violators Will Be Shot

Oh yeah, Halloween, we passed out candy for the Sanders. Is it me or do kids not dress up as anything anymore and they just wear weird cloths? Also it was really strange opening the door to people rather than the other way around.

My testimony is that Christ lives, that he’s real, that he loves us. That he paid the ultimate price for all of us at the will of His Father. I know that that happened, I know that he did it so that we could all be saved, so that we could inherit all that the father has, so that we could become something better than what we are now. So that through His sacrifice it would be possible for us to do the will of the Father as well.

“what manner of men ought ye to be? Verily I say unto you, even as I am.”

“Therefore I would that ye should be perfect even as I, or your Father who is in heaven is perfect.” I know Christ is my Savior, He has changed me, and is still changing me. If we strive remember Him, keep His commandments and Bear our witness of Him at all times, in all places, in all things. Our confidence in him will wax strong and we will be like Him. I know it.

Love you all

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

