HowMuchWoodWouldAWoodchuckChuckIfAWoodchuckCouldChuckWood?

Hello Friends and Family!

This week has been fantastic. It’s storming outside right now out of no where harder than I’ve ever seen in my life… Crazy Colorado, it will probably stop in 5 minutes. I love Colorado, I often say I would move here if there was a beach… but there’s not so oh well. I love serving the Lord as a missionary, there really isn’t a better calling. I’ve learned a ton over the course of the past few weeks. It’s been epic with Elder Hulka.

me & hulka

Last minute in the Library, forgot to take pictures this week… sorry!

This week we taught Ruby again,and might I say, IT WAS REVELATORY! We got there and she said she couldn’t talk for too long because she wasn’t feeling well. I don’t usually offer a priesthood blessing, because they are based mostly upon the faith of the person receiving BUT the spirit told me to so I offered her one. She lit up and said yes. Her faith is incredible, and after the blessing we taught her for about an hour. She told us of experiences she has had where she has prayed for people and the have been healed right there on the spot. I believe her. So great is the faith of this woman! She is incredible. She makes me want to be a better person. Her heart truly belongs to the Lord and she lives for others. As we taught she told us that she feels as though the Lord is telling her that we are His servants and that we were sent there to help her. With that we invited her to be baptized and she accepted, she’s on date for the 18th. She couldn’t come to church this week but she is super excited. She is very influential and have a following on youtube and if she get’s baptized it could really affect a lot of people and influence them to do the same. I’m so excited for her!

We taught the B’s (less actives) about the Spirit of Elijah (Family History). It was a great lesson. The spirit was very strong and the more I learn/ teach about family history the more I want to know and do family history. Unfortunately they didn’t come to church. We are trying to get them excited to go to the temple, It’s the next step for them and they say they want to do it. I hope they can truly commit to what they say and understand the meaning of it all.

There are so many great things happening in the Brighton Ward we are on the brink of a great transformation. We are trying to split our ward right now we need about 60 more people actively coming to church to do so. And the numbers are in our teaching pools.

I met with President and Sister Mendenhall this week and President Mendenhall scared me when he asked Elder Hulka his thoughts on if I left the area next transfer. I really like Elder Hulka and I don’t want to leave. Sister Mendenhall was also making me nervous with some questions because everything she asked me last interview happened this transfer. Blah! I love them though! I know that President is inspired and isn’t going to do anything contrary to the will of the Lord.

I’m so excited for the Missionary Super Bowl! (General Conference) Last Conference blew my mind and I expect nothing less this weekend! So my invitation for everyone is to prayerfully consider a few questions:

1. Something you want to learn more about

2. What the Lord’s desire for you is over the course of the next 6 months

3. A trait you can improve on.

And bring them to conference and partake of the Revelation. The Lord leads his flock and he protects His flock and he loves His flock. This is a time we have to learn his will for us in a very powerful way. Don’t miss out!

I love you all!

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

