Always Staying Positive

Hey Everyone,

How is everyone? This week was a ton of work, and not a lot of visible success. We had a TON of finding time this week somewhere around 20 hours and quite a few small victories, we have a ton of people to follow up with. But nobody that was immediately interested… We had a few freak days that the temperature dropped dramatically to about 20-40 degrees. I’m thinking it’s gonna be a LOOOOOOOOONG winter coming up. Come what may, I’ll still be knock’n on your door.

flower power

Flower Power

We had a Mission Tour this week. Elder Lawrence from the 2nd quorum of the 70 came and talked to us. I loved the talks, Sister Lawrence blew my mind. Her talk was just so… RAD! It made me realized just how important my role as a son of Ephraim are in gathering ISRAEL. So cool. And Elder Lawrence was awesome. It made me realize just how casual I am. A call to repentance is so important. I guess I had it in my head I didn’t have a ton to work on obedience wise because my Ephraimite pride. haha. But it was a good reminder to me of how important living our faith is. even as a missionary we aren’t perfect. We are living a Higher law right now, that’s the law of consecration. We can’t afford to be casual.

district

Brighton District

I don’t have much else to say other than I love my Savior, I know that He lives. I know that He loves us and that our Heavenly Father loves us. The path of discipleship is not always easy but it is the easiest path in the long run. We don’t always get what we we think we need, and when the Lord gives us what he know we need sometime the we question if there is another way. Christ himself asked this question in his mortal life, but “Nevertheless, glory be to the Father, and (He) partook and finished (His) preparations unto the children of men.” (D&C 19). And so when the bitter cup will not be taken from us and indeed these struggles must go on, remember that only when we are being pushed to our absolute limit, when we leave our comfort zone can we progress and the Lord can ” refined thee… and choose thee in the furnace of affliction,” and we must drink the cup that has been given to us.

I love you all

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

