TRANSFER 5 IN WASH PARK!

So I have not been transferred! YAY! I’m still with Elder Urianza. I’m begining to think Heavenly Father has put me here to replace Elder Uasilaa haha He was here for 11 1/2 months! at the end of this transfer it will be 71/2 months in Wash Park. I’m super stoked to get to stay here longer, I feel like I could get around Denver better than I can get around Irvine (the grid system is so easy). But more importantly I will be here to see the outcome of our week 6 miracles last week! 🙂 There was so much more success last week than usual, it was so incredible. 

 

I was wondering if you could all do me a favor, Elder Layton, one of my DEAREST friends who has been in the Denver Zone since I have been here (we are the last 2 from when I arrived), had a Birthday last week and I was wondering if you could all wish him a happy birthday, a congrats on becoming the new ZL and also good luck as this is his last transfer and then he goes home to Vegas! I’ll miss him.

Image

This would have been more epic if I had made sure our bikes weren’t in the picture…

 

So some of those week six miracles,

This week we met a guy named Ted, We were walking along and he came out of the building we were walking by and yelled to us, “do you guys have an extra book?” (Elder Urianza though he said buck so he started pulling out his wallet LOL) I said yes and he walked up to us and said, “I feel like I am meant to read this book.” I gave it to him and gave my testimony of the Book of Mormon. He is a catholic but he’s looking for something else, i gues he’s been looking for us for a while so he could read the Book of Mormon. I’m so excited to follow up with Ted.

We met with John C  this week and had our first sit down lesson with him. We taught him about the Restoration and the spirit was just really strong. We then told him how he could know it is true, that is, by reading the Book of Mormon and praying and asking God if it is true. When we told him that he told us, ” I don’t even need to read the Book of Mormon, I know that what you told me is true.” We ask how he knew and he said, “I know because I just know it’s true, I can feel it in my gut.” It is amazing just how clearly the Spirit can speak to us. I could feel that he was telling us the truth and was prompted to invite him to be baptized and so I did, and he accepted a baptismal date for May 24th. I’m super stoked.

Image

My boy Elder Traasdal and I painting for a service project

Also, we stopped by a bunch of old, old, old potentials in the Area book from like 2-3 years ago and we got return appointments with a few of them. To all you missionaries out there reading this, If you don’t update your area book, you don’t understand the Atonement. The Area Book is AMAZING!

Chuck C was ordained to be an elder on Sunday and Larry was as well. So happy how much they have progressed and are progressing. Elder Uasilaa came back to Wash Park to Ordain Bro. Cawood. It was awesome to see him I miss him. So I’m going to fly to Tonga and see Him sometime when I’m no longer Elder Rusick.

Michael L, I love the guy so much, he told us he’s been praying about baptism and he feels the time he needs to be baptized is around next Easter… We read 3 Nephi 11 with him last week, it went well. His understanding slow, so we are going to go over all the lessons with him again, principle at a time if we have to so he can really understand. I know the spirit touches his heart, I can physically see it in his eyes and just in his countenance. I love him so much.

Image

Meet Michael Li

I’m so glad to be a missionary. This work is SO Important. Christ IS the Savior of the world, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints IS HIS church. He has a plan for all of us, and that plan includes EVERY SINGLE SOUL WHO EVER HAS AND EVER WILL LIVE.  Because we are ALL his children and he loves ALL of us. No matter what you’ve done, or what you believe. There IS hope. Hope is what brought me here, and Hope is the message we bring.

I love you all,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

