abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

Hello!

Sorry my Email is later than it usually is. Something came up and we played basketball with the Zone Leaders first today. My bad. This week is the last week of the transfer so don’t be surprised if my email comes really late next week or not at all till Tuesday. I’ve been in Wash Park for 6 months now so I’m probably outta here… Anything could happen though! Maybe I’ll serve another 6 here.

Image

Brian Clay

Yesterday it was Easter, but in Denver it was 4/20 lame. We also had stake conference and Michael L came. It was really cool, Brother Cawood was sustained to be ordained and Elder. There were 2 members of the 70 there too! Elder Golden and Elder Pain. They were super awesome and Brother Cawood and Michael met them. 

Something I’ve really been taking away from this week, not only Elder Golden and Elder Pain but the theme of the whole week is the heart. Where are our desires? Are we willing to change? Are we willing to do what the Lord asks of us? Are we willing to do WHATEVER IT TAKES to be the people the Lord intends us to be? If not, we are just making things harder on ourselves “…For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” The atonement is there to help us to overcome sin, to overcome discomfort, stress, selfishness, the Natural men that we are, thoughts, feelings, actions. Christ did what he did so that we would change. That includes our desires, not only our actions. Not only our outward expression but our inner expression as well. Jesus Christ is so AWESOME.

 

Image

The Morelocks: William (Elders Quorum Prez) Carrie (RS Prez) Amiya (the only Beehive) and Drezden (Baby)

So yeah, This week I gave a training in District Meeting, I thought it was pretty rad! 🙂 It was on the Topic: We Invite, They Commit, We Follow Up. For the training, I gave “The Parable of the Surfer.” I’ll explain it more in detail if you ask me about it, but really I spent the whole time talking about surfing but the underlying message was about the that principle We Invite, They commit, We Follow up, in  sharing the gospel. Hopefully my district thought it was as cool as I did! haha.

We Spent a lot of time teaching this week surprisingly haha. However, we’ve determined this week, we are going to spend a lot of time finding new investigators, people that are really ready for the gospel. So that Elder Urianza has more people to teach when I’m gone. (that is if I get transferred)

I’m really looking forward to this week. I can’t wait to tell you about it next week, and all the Miracles that we see. It’s gonna be super rad. I know I’m a messenger of God. The Message we carry is of Happiness. Eternal Happiness. The Message of Jesus Christ and his Restored Gospel. I wouldn’t give up any of the time I have to serve for anything.

Love,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

