#BecauseOfHim

Okay, so, if you haven’t heard of “Because of Him”, immediately exit this window and go to http://easter.mormon.org/ and watch and read. The church will have the main page on YouTube on Easter Sunday, featuring this video! It’s a really good video. Like, Share, on facebook, twitter, what ever it is you kids are doing these days and #BecauseofHim.

I’m serious, watch the video before you read on and tell me what you think of it, then you can keep reading.

So yesterday the snow returned with a vengeance after it being 70-80 all week. Also there was a guy smoking a crack pipe in our mail room when we got home last night. I really feel bad for the guy. I wish that people would turn to the Savior to change and help their situations, rather than drugs and alcohol to try and forget about their problems… There really is joy, and peace of mind and spirit in the Atonement of Christ and sulking in substance abuse is just miserable and dark. 

So the beginning of this week was pretty weird. We thought we met a new investigator last week. We taught him once and while we were in the middle of the lesson and came out and said, “I saw you guys walk into Good Will while I was on my way somewhere else and thought you guys were cute so I followed you in so I could confront you.” He also told us this wasn’t the first time he has done this. He’s met with the missionaries many times and has come close to being baptized, but he’s so deep into homosexuality he feels he will never be able to give it up. I know he can, there is nothing we can’t do with Christ, #BecauseofHim, we can be made new! But he’s not in our area, so we passed him off to the ZL’s. My Companion was really weirded out, but I thought it was funny haha, oh well. I really hope he can grasp the concept of the Atonement and find the desire to change through Christ.

We have a new investigator John C, he lives by the Hernandez family. We met him last week after conference and went back to see him and he expressed interest in coming to church, he didn’t come… But we aren’t giving up yet! I really feel like he’ll come around.

Michael L’s Baptismal date is next week, but he’s expressed he doesn’t like he’s ready, and it’s true he’s not. He can be though… which is the sad part. We will keep working with him and pray for him. I really love the guy and I know the answers to his prayers WILL come!

Brother Cawood is officially getting sustained in stake conference to become an Elder! YAY! He’s come so far since I first met him. I can’t wait for him to go to the temple and be sealed for time and all eternity to his wife! He’s such a good man!

So this week has been a good week, but I think next week will be better! We have a big surprised for Wash Park coming up and I can’t wait to tell you guys all about it!

I absolutely, positively, completely LOVE being a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. It is the Second best thing that has ever happened to me. The first is finding and building my testimony of Jesus Christ, my Savior and Redeemer. Knowing that he willingly suffered and died for ME and everyone, not only that but he rose from the grave and conquered everlasting death as well. That we all might be saved and lifted up at the last day. Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ know us perfectly but more importantly, they know what we can become. Remember this as we go into Easter Sunday. 

I know my Redeemer LIVES! I know that this is his Restored church, Joseph Smith was his Revelator and Thomas S. Monson is the prophet today, And I LOVE to share it. 🙂

Love,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

