POWER HOUSE COMPANIONSHIP!!

Image

In case you haven’t noticed, I love my new companion. This week was GREAT even though a ton of appointments fell through. Elder Urianza is so rad! I’ve already learned a ton from him and we get along really well. Super excited for the rest of the transfer. Wash Park is gonna be on FI-YA!!!! (fire said weird, you get it) 

So this week we saw Michael L two times for a lesson. The kid is great! He’s progressing so well! I feel like i learn from him every time I see him. The sprit is SO strong when he testifies to us after we testify to him! IT’S SOOOO COOL! He has such a good understanding of the Atonement and such a love for The Lord and just all of God’s Children. Elder Urianza mentioned the word “people” and Michael stopped him and said, “No, I prefer Children of God.” It’s was funny but just powerful and profound. We also challenged him to Baptism again, and guess what! He’s on date for April 19th! YA YA YA! SO STOKED! When I look at him, I fell like Heavenly Father lends me his eyes to see him as He sees him. Such great potential!

This week we also saw the H Family and we really actually got somewhere with them this time! They mentioned that they know they need to start coming to church again. We also heard Sister Hernandez Conversion story, It was very powerful. So they are gonna start coming to church but she doesn’t understand English very well, so We are gonna start teaching them English and they are gonna start teaching me Espanol, so I’ll know what the heck Brady, Britt, Corey, Christian and my dad are talking about when I get home. YEAH!

So not a ton of lessons this week, but a lot of the Holy Ghost and a TON of God’s love. I’m so grateful to be serving the Lord. There is no where I’d rather be and nothing I’d rather be doing. Elder Urianza and I are gonna crank up the work in this area and work harder than any other missionaries have in this area. The Lord will give us the strength to do so, because this is HIS work and this is HIS church and we are HIS hands. Turn to the Lord in all that you do, he is the only way!

I love you all,

Elder Rusick

Leave a Reply

