STAYING IN WASH PARK!!!

Image

Zsolt

So last week was probably one of the best weeks of my mission! It was so Awesome! It was a great way to end Elder Uasilaa’s 11 and1/2 month Ministry in Washington Park. Yes, Elder Uasilaa has been to transferred to Arvada, CO. I’ll miss him. But in the mean time my new companion is Elder Urianza (oo-rri-ohn-zuh). He’s pretty cool for the hour I’ve known him. I look forward to serving with him, He’s been out about 13 months, and he wrestled and played football in high school like me! 🙂 He’s from Bountiful, UT. It should be a FANTABULOUS transfer!

So this week was pretty cool! We have a new investigator, Dan. Did I tell you guys about Dan? We’re seeing him tonight. He’s great. We gave him a Book of Mormon and he said he would read it. He has an amazing story. That I’m pretty sure I shared last week. But we talked about Heavenly Father with him and he really understands who he is and his nature. I can really feel the spirit when he talks about how God saved him from dying an alcoholic. God really has greater plans for him than the life he was living and I REALLY look forward to teaching him more.

Z is doing alright, He could be better. However, he told us that he really wants to start reading the Book of Mormon regularly. If he does, we’ll go from there and hopefully we’ll start seeing some progression.

Michael L is doing well, However we found out the language barrier is a little worse than we though and he still doesn’t quite understand some of the things we’ve been teaching. He’s really good about asking questions when he doesn’t understand but sometimes he takes things a little differently than we mean them. The spirit IS there though and that’s what matters. He feels something and desires more. He says the most thoughtful selfless prayers I’ve ever heard in my life. He also told us that although is dad wants him to wait to be baptized he is thinking he wants to do it sooner than later. I know that through power of the Holy Ghost he is receiving answers to his prayers. I love him and I think and feel he might be baptized soon.

Image

Bro C

Brother C is doing awesome, we talked about reading the scriptures daily. We promised him as he became studious in the Word it would accelerate the process of his desire to prepare to go to the temple. I can’t wait! 

We tracted into a guy named Rocko the other day. i told him that the gospel was something that had blessed my life and I knew it would bless his life, and he asked, “so you guys are just going around spreading joy? Of course you can share your message!” so we are going back today! YEAH!

It’s been an awesome week! And I can’t wait to see how this week goes with Elder Urianza.

Image

Brother Mills 

This week I though a lot about repentance and how important it is in the process of our conversion to the Lord. Repentance shows our faith in the Lord, Jesus Christ. It is NOT a negative thing! Heavenly Father knows we will constanly be falling short of his demands, that is why he gave us a Savior! True repentance and change shows acceptance of Jesus Christ as our Savior; a desire to be better than we naturally are and a desire to live to the standards that God has given us.

What gives a person a desire to change? The Spirit of God, The love of our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. It’s as simple as that. Charity. Show love unto others and they will desire to come unto Christ because they will feel the love God has for them. Share the Gospel with those you love, because it’s something that has changed your life forever and you desire them to feel the love God has for them! All you have to do is love.

Missionary work is the best! I love my calling, it’s the greatest. It is amazing to see how the Lord works, I know that God is my Heavenly Father, that Christ is my Savior and through him there is a happiness that can last for Eternity with him and those we love.

Love you all,

Elder Rusick

 

 

Leave a Reply

