T3W5 (transfer 3, week 5)

 

 

Elda Gangsta

Image

 

Hi guys!

Wowwww, Can believe this week is already the last week of the transfer! Time flies. To answer all of you who have asked or will ask, I have NO idea where I’m going or if I’m staying, who I’ll be with or anything, until Saturday maybe Friday.  So yeah :). This week was good. It’s definitely spring! YAYYY! Now before you read on, everyone MUST send me an email telling me how you’re doing or one good thing that has happened to you this week! NO PEAKING A HEAD!

This week will only be a short one though.

We went to knock on a less-active member’s door this week, who we can NEVER catch, Matt Walden. He didn’t answer so we went behind his house to his little loft he has back there and knocked on that. He came to the door and answered and told us, “you guys always catch me right when I’m leaving, but hey I have someone up here that might want to talk to you.” So we went up stares and met his buddy D who is staying with him for a little while and M is giving him work also. He is a recently recovered Alcoholic and has been sober since August. AWESOME! 🙂 We didn’t have much time so really we just got to know him and he wants us to come back this week. So we are! YEAH!

Also Our Lesson with XL went awesome. He’s awesome. I know he’ll be baptized. It’s all a matter of when though. He will be a light in China, I know he will. He’s amazing.

Brother C is doing really well, we met with him again this week and the lesson went great, he also came to church again this week. The ward loves him, he’s been so well fellowshiped and he’s already started getting really involved. He’s expressed great interest in progressing in the Priesthood and going through the Temple. He’s a good man. He wants to follow Jesus Christ.

Things are great out here, I love my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. I love being a missionary. I know this is the truth. I love you all. You’re in my prayers 🙂

Love,

Elder Blake Rusick

Leave a Reply

