Fe’ Fe’ Hake (Tongan for how are you?)

Image

Hello everyone!

This was a really good learning week, The APs were in our Zone a lot this week doing some work with us all. It was really cool, we have some awesome APs. The focus lately have been on planning in a way that we cannot fail. I won’t get too into it but it was a GREAT help to me and hopefully Elder Uasilaa. They also came to our District meeting and (AP) Elder Hoyt and I role played The Plan of Salvation. It was really good practice and it really reminded me how much I love Jesus Christ and how much He loves us all. 🙂 It’s so great. It was a very powerful experience for me personally.

We had a lot of plans fall through this week (which is why I’m so happy that we had that training on planning from the APs this week), I was a rough week. But the good things that happened made it all worth it.

Brother C came to church yesterday! For the first time in 60 years! I was so excited! He said he’s coming back next week too! I can’t wait to see him there. Really what I can’t wait for is him to get sealed in the temple with his wife. 🙂 I know it will happen. He is going to start working towards progressing in the priesthood. He talked with Bishop. He is such a good man. He has changed so much from when I first met him.

We saw XL (AKA Brotha Li) and he wanted to talk about the Word of Wisdom. So we did. There was only 2 areas where he struggles and that’s coffee and beer. What else do you expect from a college student? haha But he really took the lesson to heart. The spirit is really doing amazing things with his heart. He accepted the invitation to keep the Word of Wisdom because he wants to follow Jesus Christ. 🙂 I’m so happy for him. He’s been reading the BoM and praying. His prayers are so simple, yet thoughtful and filled with child-like faith. He is so happy when we talk about the gospel. I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for him.

We taught ZP the other day the Gospel of Jesus Christ, it was GREAT! I really feel like he is slowly starting to progress after investigating for about a year now! WOW! The spirit was very strong in the lesson. I could sense a slight change in his demeanor. He is really staring to let Heavenly Father take control. We issued him the invitation to be baptized and he hesitated for a long time and asked Elder Uasilaa to say the prayer. I could tell he wanted to say yes. But there must be some things we need to work through first and we’ll find those things out.

Well as of recently, Jacob and Enos are my favorite characters in the Book of Mormon. They have small yet important chapters and testimonies. Enos talks about his conversion story. His accepting of Jesus Christ and leave a final testimony Enos 1:26-27

“26 And I saw that I must  soon go down to my grave, having been wrought upon by the power of God that I must preach and prophesy unto this people, and declare the word according to the truth which is in Christ. And I have declared it in all my days, and have rejoiced in it above that of the world.

 27 And I soon go to the place of my rest, which is with my Redeemer; for I know that in him I shall rest. And I rejoice in the day when my mortal shall put on immortality, and shall stand before him; then shall I see his face with pleasure, and he will say unto me: Come unto me, ye blessed, there is a place prepared for you in the mansions of my Father. Amen.”

Enos has seen the glory of God. He did this through serving Him and his children all his days. He has given his witness too many because he cares for their well being in the life to come. Because of this, he KNOWS where he is going and will not be ashamed when he meets his judge, the Son of God, but he will rejoice. He embraces death and has no regrets. I hope we all can become truly converted as Enos was.

I love you all,

Elder Blake Rusick

Leave a Reply

