M.I.T. (Not the prestigious school, the MOST IMPORTANT THING)

Hello Friends, Family,

How are you? I’m FANTASTIC! This week has been pretty good, but then again there is no such thing as a bad week when you are doing the Most Important Thing. And that is serving the Lord and letting His children know of His love for them. Because all in all, the truth is our message is Love from Heavenly Father, and learning how to recognize and feel that love. Because that Love we feel through the Holy Spirit CHANGES EVERYTHING. It’s changed my life and I KNOW it will change anyone’s life who desires it. It fills our lives with truth, love, happiness, hope and so much more! And it’s all possible because of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

So I guess I’ll tell you a little bit about this week. πŸ™‚ It was frigid and cold in the negatives a lot. We probably saw the sun like twice this week. I miss the sun… However that did NOT stop our initiative

to FIND people to teach haha. We are really lacking in people to teach, but we are really looking and the Lord blessed us with 6 potential Investigators this week πŸ™‚ We tracted all week it was cold and people looked at us like we were crazy. BUT THE LORDS WORK MUST GO FORTH! Then the ending sentence of “Stay Warm!” (but not in my house out there were it’s -6) πŸ™‚ I love people haha.

We met a guy named D tracting. He’s my favorite potential! The first thing I noticed when he answered the door was his DU Lacrosse sweatshirt with a large number 15 on it. But we proceeded with the door approach and He seemed genuinely interested and told us to come back because he was getting ready to go out to dinner. But he has a christian background and wants us to come back, so we are. So after I asked him if he played for DU and he said yes, and I told him I wanted to play there when I was in high school, and maybe after my mission. So we talked about LAX for a little while then left. He’s pretty cool.

We also tracted into a guy named T, He’s also got a major christian background, He let us in and we talked to him for about an hour, we are planning to bring L with us to visit him this week! πŸ™‚

We met with Z with Brother M also this week. He’s been investigating the church about 6 months now. But he agreed to retake the missionary lessons. I feel as though this has been the best meeting we’ve ever had with him since I’ve been out here. We just talked about how God is our loving Heavenly Father. I know the spirit touched his heart. You could see it in his eyes! It was awesome! We challenged him to pray often, so he could build his relationship with Heavenly Father. Then he was at church this week! πŸ™‚

We also saw a Miracle. We went to see X L. The student at DU who lives in the dorms and has a Chinese phone number so we can’t call him. It’s IMPOSSIBLE TO GET IN WITHOUT A CARD KEY! But we waited for someone to come out, and the second door shut before we got to it, But Elder Uasilaa pulled it anyways and it opened… WOOOO!! then the Elevator, Which also needs a Card key!

we waited in the lobby for someone, but no one came when opens and elevator door, THAT WAS EMPTY! So we took it up to his room and we knocked on the door and he was there, on a Saturday night!!!! WOW, right?Β  We taught him the beginning to Lesson 1. God is our Loving Heavenly Father, and prophets, and the Gospel blesses families. He really enjoys how the church is very family oriented. He’s golden. If we can continue to visit him, I KNOW HE’LL BE BAPTIZED. He feels the spirit so easily, and you can tell he understands and finds happiness in what we talk about. I love visiting him.

J and A have really been struggling, we’ve been trying to help them in all the ways we can, I really want to help them. I know the Lord can help them. And will if they turn to Him for guidance.

This thing is getting pretty long, I better close it up. I guess it makes up for me not have any good pictures to send home this week.

I want you all to know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints IS that SAME church that Christ set up in His earthly ministry. It contains the fullness of the Truth of the Everlasting Gospel of Jesus Christ. Containing the principals and ordinances that if followed will prepare us to meet God. There is nothing that Heavenly Father wants more, than ALL, every last one of His children to return to His presence. Which is why sharing out testimonies and helping others to come unto Christ IS in fact, the Most Important Thing.

Much Love,

Elder Blake Rusick

Leave a Reply

