HAPPY NEW YEAR! … Almost …

Well, happy almost new year everyone! Christmas was awesome, It was great talking to the Family on Christmas Day. Don’t worry I’m far from trunky. Guess what! I finally remembered to bring both my camera and my cord to the Library! So you guys finally get to see the long awaited pictures!

Now before I start to tell you about this rough week… Let us all remember

What talents and blessings our Father in Heaven has given us already and recognize and use them before we make our new years resolutions to be better. Give thanks to God for them. When we are truly grateful for what we have and realize where those talents come from, that is when we will be seen worthy in our Father’s eyes to progress even further. 🙂

ANYHOW, this week with Christmas was really rough. Everyone was out of town and/or no one really wanted us over except for the members. Also, all the organizations we volunteer at were closed this week. So we spent most of our time finding and didn’t really have any appointments till the end of the week. Also our week was full of meetings and all that stuff.

So M is still having a rough time quitting smoking… It’s a real bummer because he was doing so well… Also, he isn’t really coming to church. We visit him almost every week. He seems like he’s being touched by the spirit every time in a very powerful way… I don’t know what’s missing… Maybe we need to be more bold…

We also had dinner with BC. He’s so awesome. I love the guy to death. We found out a lot about him that night. We found that he was exactly obedient when he served his mission in Mexico and had a beautiful testimony. Where it all went wrong is (if you look at the wise man building his house on the rock, and the foolish man building his house on the sand) he built a big beautiful house maybe even a palace on the wrong foundation, his being logic. He built his testimony around the fact that he believed there was no worldly evidence that could be brought up to prove the church wrong, or sand. We talked and talked and talked, not once did he mention Christ. The ONLY foundation that a testimony of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints can last on is the foundation of Faith in Jesus Christ. The evidence WILL be found if you have faith in Christ. And when you receive that spiritual insight, you will not be able to deny it. There is still hope for Brian. I know he will come around. I hope soon.

Also we went on exchanges with the ZL’s this week. I was with Elder Hadad. He’s Great! I love the guy! We had to walk everywhere because he didn’t have a bike…. We walked ALLLLL day across the area and back. We went tracting and found a potential because we found a pattern in the doors we knocked and followed it which lead us to this guy (I forgot his name! 😦 ) who is interested in us coming back! It’s in my area too so we’ll be going back to visit him soon! I learned so much from Elder Hadad. He is a spiritual giant. I hope I will be a missionary like him by the time I’m out 17 months.

We learned more about ourselves this week than anything. Elder Uasilaa and I had a lot of personal growth this week. I feel like I am really starting to understand who Heavenly Father wants me to be and what I’m am to be doing out here and the awesome part is, that is exactly what I want as well. I know that our Heavenly Father loves us all. He can help you through any trial any opposition. He will be there for you, all you have to do is ask. I love being a missionary and sharing this great message.I love you all, and prepare to hear about the best week ever next week.

Elder Blake Michael Rusick

Image

Picture 076

Leave a Reply

